Spotlight . . .

 

Community - Campus Day of Service

April 5, 2014

On Saturday, April 5th, the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign kicked off National Volunteer Week with an inaugural Community-Campus Day of Service. Over 60 students, faculty and staff worked with six community partners on seven projects to complete pre-construction projects, community garden spring preparation projects, flyering in the community, reorganizing classrooms at Tap in Leadership Academy, cataloging choral literature, and preparing a Bee Garden. A big thank you goes out to all who helped on April 5!

Search

Enriching perspectives through community engagement

ESLARP Faculty

 

Michael Andrejasich
Co-Director, ESLARP
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs,
College of Fine & Applied Arts

andrejas@illinois.edu

217.333.6061

Lynne Dearborn
Co-Director, ESLARP
Associate Professor, School of Architecture
Associate Director, School of Architecture
dearborn@illinois.edu
217.333.4331

Gale Fulton
Assistant Professor, Department of Landscape Architecture
gfulton@illinois.edu
217.333.7731 



Jon Gant
Associate Professor, Graduate School of Library and Information Science
jongant@illinois.edu

217.265.0874


Stacy Harwood 
Associate Professor, Department of Urban and Regional
Planning
sharwood@illinois.edu

 
Jacqueline McDowell
Assistant Professor, Department of Recreation, Sport, and Tourism
jmcd@illinois.edu



Ken Salo
Lecturer, Department of Urban and Regional Planning
kensalo@illinois.edu
217.244.5377


Bruce Wicks
Associate Professor, Department of Recreation, Sport and Tourism
bew@illinois.edu
217.333.4410


Martin Wolske
Senior Research Scientist, Graduate School of Library and Information Science
mwolske@illinois.edu
217.244.8094

 

RECENT FACULTY

Vernon Burton
University Teacher/Scholar and Director, Illinois Center for Computing in Humanities, Arts, and Social Science (Retired)
vburton@illinois.edu
217.333.4327

Cynthea Geerdes
Director of Community Engagement, H & S,
Stanford University
cgeerdes@stanford.edu
(650) 721-6083

Laura Lawson
Professor and Department Chair, Landscape Architecture
Rutgers University
ljlawson@rutgers.edu

Robert I. Selby, FAIA
Associate Professor Ameritus, School of Architecture
rselby@illinois.edu

 

Elizabeth L. Sweet
Assistant Professor,
Department of Geography and Urban Studies
Temple University

esweet1@illinois.edu

 

 

Last updated on 4/25/2014
 
Action Research Illinois University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign College of Fine and Applied Arts actionresearch@illinois.edu
326 Noble Hall, MC-549 1209 South Fourth Street Champaign, Illinois 61820 (217) 265-0202 Fax: (217) 244-9320